Mark Edwards

Mark Edwards

Summary

From 1st August I take over P&L responsibility for Matchtech's services across the entire Marine product life cycle. I am taking over at a time when we are fortunate to hold a leading market share of the defence market, with realistic aspirations to be as strong within the Commercial field. Investment in a fledging brand within Shipping and crewing should bear fruit over the next quarter. As an expert in Aerospace, Automotive & Rail, adding marine to my remit requires me to network with many Marine industry professionals to further my knowledge of the industry in order to achieve my ambitious goals for the division. Please feel free to get in touch (open networker). As head of Matchtech's Automotive, Aerospace and Rail Divisions, maintaining responsibility for the Profit & Loss Accounts of a large and growing recruitment business. Responsibilities include sales and marketing, recruitment and retention of highly motivated and flexible workforce, and operation of a profitable business stream. Remit includes all engineering skills in the product lifecycle, and coverage is provided through focussed teams within industry and skill-set specialisms. The Automotive teams support every aspect of Automotive engineering from initial concept design and draughting through analysis and development to quality, manufacturing, production & assembly. Working with many of the UK's high profile Automotive OEMs, Tier One & Two companies. Our strong links with the UK's top automotive consultancies and Formula One Racing teams mean that we consistently place engineers in challenging and demanding automotive jobs. Engineering disciplines covered by our specialist consultants include design, development, analysis, quality, manufacturing, production, assembly and testing. Aerospace teams at Matchtech provides total engineering coverage within the Aerospace sector from concept to production. As a preferred recruitment solutions provider to many of the UK's high profile aerospace clients, we have supported every major Aerospace programme for the last ten years. Our contract and permanent consultants continue to place high calibre individuals in a wide range of Aerospace jobs with clients across the aircraft engineering spectrum, including OEMs and their entire supply chain. In addition, we provide technical recruitment solutions for the Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul sector. Our Rail division remit is within Traction and Rolling Stock covering the following areas; Maintenance, Reliability / Performance, Production / Depot Management,Project Management, Testing / Commissioning & Design / Development. Technical Author http://www.matchtech.com/technical-author-jobs/ Systems Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/systems-engineer-jobs/ Stress Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/stress-engineer-jobs/ Quality Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/quality-engineer-jobs/ Project Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/project-engineer-jobs/ Manufacturing Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/manufacturing-engineer-jobs/ Electrical Fitter http://www.matchtech.com/electrical-fitter-jobs/ Design Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/design-engineer-jobs/ CNC http://www.matchtech.com/cnc-jobs/ Catia http://www.matchtech.com/catia-jobs/ Catia V5 http://www.matchtech.com/catia-v5-jobs/ Aircraft Technician http://www.matchtech.com/aircraft-technician-jobs/ Aircraft Maintenance http://www.matchtech.com/aircraft-maintenance-jobs/ Aircraft Fitter http://www.matchtech.com/aircraft-fitter-jobs/ Avionics Technician http://www.matchtech.com/avionics-technician-jobs/ Powertrain http://www.matchtech.com/powertrain-jobs/ Hybrid http://www.matchtech.com/hybrid-jobs/ Calibration Technician http://www.matchtech.com/calibration-technician-jobs/ Test Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/test-engineer-jobs/ Project Manager http://www.matchtech.com/project-manager-jobs/ Automotive Technician http://www.matchtech.com/automotive-technician-jobs/ NDT http://www.matchtech.com/ndt-jobs/ Automotive Mechanic http://www.matchtech.com/automotive-mechanic-jobs/ Composite http://www.matchtech.com/composite-jobs/ Chief Engineer http://www.matchtech.com/chief-engineer-jobs/ Automotive OEM http://www.matchtech.com/automotive-oem-jobs/

Connect

Connect

Website URL: http://WWW.MATCHTECH.COM
Blog URL: http://www.matchtech.com/aerospace-jobs/
Companies

Owning Companies

Managing Companies

  • No companies yet!
Experience
Testimonials

No testimonials yet!

Statistics

Totals for Mark Edwards